Thursday, April 29, 2010

Curly Seckler to be Inducted into North Carolina Music Hall of Fame

The Board of Directors of the North Carolina Music Hall of Fame has selected bluegrass singer John Ray "Curly" Seckler to be an inductee in its Class of 2010. The induction ceremony will be conducted on Thursday, October 7, 2010 at the David H. Murdock Core Laboratory Building in Kannapolis, NC. The induction ceremony is open to the public. For ticket information contact the NCMHOF at: 704-934-2320.
The North Carolina Music Hall of Fame is located at 109 West A Street in Kannapolis. The museum is open to the public weekdays from 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM and 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM. Admission is free, however donations are accepted.
The North Carolina Music Hall of Fame, Inc. was incorporated as a nonprofit organization in the State of North Carolina in 1994 by Doug Croft of Thomasville. The primary purpose of the Corporation is to recognize, promote and commemorate the musical heritage of the State of North Carolina.

In 2008, Mike Curb, a California music executive, agreed to provide the North Carolina Music Hall of Fame a building in Kannapolis, NC for its museum. The principle office of the Organization was moved from Thomasville to Kannapolis.

The newly activated North Carolina Music Hall of Fame was officially opened on June, 1, 2009. The first Artists Induction Ceremony for the newly activated organization was on October 3, 2009. Inductees included Earl Scruggs, Randy Travis, James Taylor, Mike Curb, Roberta Flack, George Clinton, Ben E. King, Max Roach, Johnny Bristol, and Johnny Grant.

Current Board Members are: Bill Kopald, Chairman; Eddie Ray, Vice Chairman; Doug Croft; Joe Carroll; Linda Curb; Billy Scott; and James Whitley.

For more information you may visit: North Carolina Music Hall of Fame

No comments:

Post a Comment